Best Value
Potensic T18 Drone Review: In-Depth Guide

Potensic T18 Drone Review: In-Depth Guide

Deal Score+7

$224.70

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Drone with 1080P HD Camera, Potensic T18 GPS FPV RC Quadcopter with Adjustable Wide-Angle WiFi Camera, Auto Return Home, Altitude Hold, Follow Me, 2 Batteries and Aluminum Carrying Case - $224.70
Price history
×
Price history for Drone with 1080P HD Camera, Potensic T18 GPS FPV RC Quadcopter with Adjustable Wide-Angle WiFi Camera, Auto Return Home, Altitude Hold, Follow Me, 2 Batteries and Aluminum Carrying Case
Latest updates:
  • $224.70 - January 17, 2021
  • $231.69 - December 19, 2020
  • $187.99 - December 16, 2020
  • $147.19 - November 25, 2020
  • $154.41 - November 20, 2020
  • $169.99 - November 9, 2020
Since: November 9, 2020
  • Highest Price: $231.69 - December 19, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $147.19 - November 25, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: April 27, 2021 4:30 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Finding a GPS and smart drone that follows you intelligently can be quite hard to find under $200. After scouring on the internet, we found a Potensic T18 drone. This might be the one you’re looking for. Most shoppers will want to know how good a Potensic T18 drone can be. This is why I decided to assemble a Potensic T18 drone review to help shoppers like you learn more about this product.

Popular drones such as Mavic Air (See Price) and Phantom 4 Pro (See Price) have led to higher consumer expectations for smart drones at a low price range. This means the drones are getting more advanced features as the price tag drops. This allows beginners and first-timers to fully enjoy the drones.

In my Potensic T18 drone review, we will go through four important categories to provide you with the best information based on our research. You will learn about its build quality, performance, features, and remote controller. Throughout the article, I will make a few drone suggestions that you should also check it out. Without further ado, let’s dive into the Potensic T18 drone review to find out more about it.

Build & Design Quality

Potensic T18 Drone Accessories and Parts

The Potensic T18 drone is a complete package set that comes with eight propellers, two landing pads, four propeller guards, charging cord, intelligent battery, a remote controller, screws, a screwdriver, and of course instruction manual. What you get is more at a reasonable price tag.

The Potensic T18 drone features sleek jet black coating on its hull body. It has a powerful 1080p HD camera mounted under its body. The design allows you to modify by adding landing pads and cameras to get access to more features.

However, if you prefer to focus on flying only, you will have the option to dismount the camera. On the rear of the drone is where the battery is located. The battery comes with its own LED status that tells you how much juice it has left. Over time, the drones are becoming more and more modernized especially under $100 such as X12 Drone (See Price) and CoFight IN 1802 Drone (See Price).

The Potensic T18 drone weighs around 2.05 pounds, which is quite hefty for a quadcopter at its price value. But it gives the advantage of added resistance against the wind. If you were to fly this drone, you will have to register it according to the Federal Aviation of Administration. You can register your drone here only for five dollars.

Along with its unique adaptable design style. The drone is equipped with brushless motors that provide it all the speed and power it needs to perform flight orders. Because it uses brushless motors, it reduces the amount of power it draws from the battery, which means a majority of the battery life will be focused on providing you the most flight time. Each motor arms is equipped with an LED light that acts as visual positioning assistance during day and night time.

Flight Performance

In the next part of the Potensic T18 drone review, I will share with you how well this drone performs. Through my research and analyzing the customer reviews, I found that the Potensic T18 drone is a well-performing drone. As I mentioned previously that this quadcopter weighs just a little over two pounds. It provides natural resistance against a wind that makes it an excellent outdoor drone for aerial photography and the like.

Because it is a great performing drone, it uses brushless motors that don’t generate too much friction. Instead, the brushless motors reduce the amount of power it needs to keep running. Plus, it makes it less likely to break over time compared to brushed motors. In the long run, the brushless motors save you time, money, and of course longer flight time.

Potensic T18 Drone Fight Performance and Features

When it comes to performance, the Potensic T18 drone is a very smart quadcopter capable of performing several intelligent flight modes. It is incredibly stable and responsive to the controls that make it the perfect choice for beginners who wants to learn how to fly a drone. Thanks to the GPS and GLONASS systems, it pinpoints to the satellite systems which helps ensures a steady and stable hovering positioning.

One of the defining performance improvements that Potensic T18 has is the upgraded 9-Axis Gyroscope. If you look at other 6-axis drones such as DROCON Ninja FPV (See Price) and Potensic Mini A20 (See Price), you will see why Potensic T18 drone has incredible stability. The 9-axis gyroscope is a major improvement in measuring and adjusting the air pressure accurately. Even more so, its barometer ensures quick adjustments that keep the drone stable and easy to control for beginners and experienced remote pilots.

Overall, I felt that the Potensic T18 drone (See Price) is a great performing and decent intelligent drone for beginners.

Features

The Potensic T18 drone is jam-packed with features. Perhaps one of the most intelligent drones under $200 that is widely affordable and available to beginners who want to own their first quadcopter. One of the most important features that enable the Potensic T18 drone to act as an intelligent drone is the GPS function. This allows the drone to fly stable, follow me mode, and enabling intelligent flight modes like a point of interest and waypoint modes.

Potensic T18 Drone GPS Feature

Along with the GPS feature, it comes with beginner-friendly functions like altitude hold and headless mode. The headless mode allows beginners to switch the control orientation from the drone to the controller. Instead of flying in the direction based on the drone face position, the headless mode lets you fly around based on the movement of the lever. It is an incredibly useful feature that makes the whole flying mission a breeze for first-timers.

But, that is not all about what Potensic T18 drone has to offer. If you ever want to fly in the sky like a bird. The Potensic T18 drone has a built-in virtual mode. Simply connect the drone’s camera to your smartphone and run the app. Then select VR mode and the drone will fly based on your head position. This will make you feel like you are flying like a bird. While the Potensic T18 drone has a lot of nifty features. It only can be flown up to 15 minutes and has a control range of up to 300 meters.

Remote Control

The Potensic T18’s remote controller feels as if it came straight from a game console set. Like most drone transmitters, it has a handy holder for you to fit your smartphone. A rechargeable lipo battery powers the controller, you can charge via USB port. Its buttons have engraved icons that quickly tell which function it does. On the middle part, labels will light up to indicate which mode is activated.

Camera Quality

Unlike most of the drones, the Potensic T18 drone is equipped with a powerful 1080p HD camera. It is adjustable up to a 75-degree angle. This allows you to have greater flexibility in pointing the camera at. Most of the drones use a fixed camera like Sky Beetle (See Price) and Drone Thunder FQ35 (See Price).

The Potensic T18 drone makes aerial photography a reality by taking advantage of its flexibility and high image quality. The Potensic T18 drone is one of the best top 10 drones with HD camera of 2018.  I have posted a comparison between 1080p and 720p HD so that you can see the difference between the image quality.

Potensic T18 Drone 1080p HD Comparsion

As you can see that 1080p HD is much more colorful, sharper, crisper, and cleaner. On the other hand, the 720p HD is a little blurred and unappealing due to missing details. With the Potensic T18 drone, I think it is possible to make at least some money selling the photography. It would be a great practice experience as you learn how to become a skilled photographer before you plan to purchase expensive drones such as Inspire 2 (See Price) and Phantom 4 Pro (See Price).

Final Verdict of Potensic T18 Drone Review

Before I conclude the Potensic T18 drone review, I want to give my final thoughts about this quadcopter. Based on my research, I think the Potensic T18 drone (See Price) is a very decent quadcopter crafted carefully and built with high-quality materials that ensure it will meet the consumers’ expectations. Moreover, it is one of the intelligent drones that can follow you anywhere you go. Thus, making it an extremely popular drone choice for those who enjoy going on a solo journey.

Overall, I would say that the Potensic T18 drone (See Price) is worth the buy. It is decent, hard to break, intelligent, and jam-packed with features. You will find yourself flying this drone for at least a few months or even years. It is not like some cheap-grade drones that break within a few weeks. With more than 100 customer reviews, it is easy to see why Potensic T18 drone (See Price) is worth checking out. I hope you find my Potensic T18 drone review helpful and insightful.

8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Drone with 1080P HD Camera, Potensic T18 GPS FPV RC Quadcopter with Adjustable Wide-Angle WiFi Camera, Auto Return Home, Altitude Hold, Follow Me, 2 Batteries and Aluminum Carrying Case - $224.70
Price history
×
Price history for Drone with 1080P HD Camera, Potensic T18 GPS FPV RC Quadcopter with Adjustable Wide-Angle WiFi Camera, Auto Return Home, Altitude Hold, Follow Me, 2 Batteries and Aluminum Carrying Case
Latest updates:
  • $224.70 - January 17, 2021
  • $231.69 - December 19, 2020
  • $187.99 - December 16, 2020
  • $147.19 - November 25, 2020
  • $154.41 - November 20, 2020
  • $169.99 - November 9, 2020
Since: November 9, 2020
  • Highest Price: $231.69 - December 19, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $147.19 - November 25, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: April 27, 2021 4:30 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.4 Total Score
Superb

The Potensic T18 drone is a decent quadcopter that offers great wind resistance and packed with features. Wherever you go, this drone is equipped for solo journey thanks to follow me mode. It is quite hefty although, it is the perfect choice for aerial photographers and beginners who are learning how to fly a drone.

8.8Expert Score
Design
9
Performance
9
Features
9
Flight Time
9
Value
8
8User's score
Design
10
Performance
8
Features
9
Flight Time
5
Value
8
PROS
  • GPS Mode
  • Incredible Stable
  • Improved 9-Axis Gyroscope
  • Easy to Control
  • Follow Me Mode
  • Waypoint Mode
  • Point of Interest Mode
  • Good Flight Time
  • Flexible
CONS
  • No Obstacle Avoidance Detection
  • Limited Control Range
  • No 4K Resolution
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to UAV Adviser! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

2 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 4
    Design
    100
    Performance
    80
    Features
    90
    Flight Time
    50
    Value
    80

    I just received mine and am getting ready to fly it. One question I have though is each time you put a new battery in or turn on, do you have to go through all the steps each time for orientation, thanks for a reply. Potensic T18

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score

UAV Adviser
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general